Scrapbook Gorgeousness

Last weekend was the Annual Ellesmere A&P Show and I entered some scrapbook pages among other things. Im really pleased to see so many more entries in the scrapbooking section as it is still a fairly new one. My wee girl entered her own page again this year too and competition is getting really stiff among the younger ones too. So here are our pages for you to see.

 This is my 7 year olds page, I have a large stash of scrapbook papers from Pre Stampin’ Up! so she had lots of choices to make. My clever girl was very happy with her prize “ticket” a VHC especially as both her older siblings got prize Tickets too. First prizes at that, Jordan for a mixed Media art work and Zoe for a dress she made.

This was my single page layout. I used a retired stamp set with the wee houses and trees plus lots of the lovely new papers. Banners are very trendy at the moment and worked well for this layout. The wee clouds are the topping  from the Cupcake Builder Punch which I embossed and then sponged.

Here is my double page spread. Its a lot “cleaner” than my single but no less effective.

 The lattice patterned paper is from the Comfort Cafe DSP pack and I used it to echo the lattice back of the seat. i picked the colours from Ali’s top but didnt quite get the pink right.

 Out came my new Clockworks stamp set again to add elements to the page especially around the title. And take a look at the stitching detail. The Paper Piercing Tool and mat pack came in really handy for that!

Leave a Reply

