My baby is all growed up (almost)

Today is my Son’s 18th birthday but it seems like only yesterday since we were bringing home from the hospital. My first baby and such an awe inspiring experience, this little human relying solely on me and his father for everything. Yet now he is almost grown and doesnt need us as much but I hope he knows we will always be here for him no matter how old he gets. Ive had lots of time for thinking about times past lately as my grandads partner of 37 years passed away last week and we had her funeral on Friday. It was a sad time  but also a celebration of the lady she was and I know she would have loved having us all together to see her off in style.

All of the great grandchildren put garden flowers on the coffin and mine added a card too (of course) which I will share with you another day because today is about Jordan my almost grown son! Sorry the photos arent up to usual standard but I was using a standby camera which I wasnt quite sure about.

 I used my new Clockworks set (p 105 Annual Catalogue) stamped in Midnight Muse, Cajun Craze Summer Starfruit and Crumb Cake with Patterned Papers from the Comfort Cafe DSP pack. The sentiment is from Create A Cupcake. This is a neat wee fold but I tweaked it a little and chose to glue down the front flaps which should  have folded out one more time. Here it is closed with the belly band on and below opened out with the belly band plonked on top.

Right Im off to work on his Birthday tea and help his little sister ice his cake. I also still have a craft entry to finish for tomorrows Ellesmere A & P show.

 

Leave a Reply

