Ornament for Christmas

On the cover of our Holiday catalogue is this fabulous ornament.

Now I havent decided that I cant live without the Stamp set and Framelits used to make this yet so I thought about what I ALREADY  have to see if I could come up with something similar. And….Viola! I did!

Here is my version using the Ornament Punch, Tags til Christmas Stamp Set, Blossom Petals Punch, Be of Good Cheer DSP, Cherry Cobbler tulle ribbon and of course a pearl although the new Giant ones would have been better : )

I did have to pull out the old Glue Gun to put it all together but the new Silicone Mat made clean up a breeze. No more drippy glue stuck to everything. It all just peels off the mat so easily, I definitely cant live without it now and you’ll see why when I can share my current project with you in a few weeks. Lots of paper piecing and tiny bits!

Anyway here are the side and back views of the ornament

If you havent got your new 2012-2013 Annual and Holiday Catalogues yet Email me! to get them sent out to you for $8 plus postage. Dont forget about next Sundays Papercrafters Day Sept  30th 10-4 and THIS weekend I will be at Expo Leeston! So pop in and say Hi! If you are in the area.

Leave a Reply

