Dunkleys Great New Zealand Craft Show

Later today I am off to set up my display for the Christchurch Dunkleys Craft Show to be held this weekend at Addington Raceway starting tomorrow (Friday 9th September)

Now yet again I want to share one of my experiences from last weekends Stampin’ Up! Heartfelt Event here in Christchurch. I had a first – first time using a brayer that is! Usually I’m  sponge girl if I want to add colour but I was encouraged to have a go by the lovely Shaz who talked me through the intricacies of BRAYERING! Now theres a word for you …… Brayering. Here is my first attempt

Hmm if it was a school student the teacher may be saying “Has potential but still a lot to learn”. The next go went much better.

Not my usual sort of stamp set but I really like the way this came out with a bit of masking and a whole lot of holding my tongue right. What do you think of the * New* Midnight Muse In Colour?

I look forward to seeing some of you over the weekend : )

Leave a Reply

