Where Angels Fear to Tread

That used to be my disorganised messy office but no more ( well only a little bit). Eldest Daughter and I have traded rooms and things are looking a lot better in my crafting paradise! But that wasnt actual what I was going to share with you LOL. Here is my Angel Name badge that I made for last Saturday’ s Stampin’ Up! Heartfelt Event. Took me about 3 hours to think up and create but she is gorgeous!

She is made using petals from the Blossom Petal Punch which I scrunched up screwed up and generally tenderised! Each petal is wired and the arms have one through them to hold them out. The head is made using brushed gold cardstock and is a hand rolled bead on a skewer which I used to stabilise the body. Here is another view:

and another one ….

Leave a Reply

