Heartfelt Event Card

Last Saturday I attended the Stampin’ Up Heartfelt Stampin’ Event. It was great fun catching up with lots of other demonstrators I have met through the years as well as my own team ladies and wider team members. We had some great Presentations by some very talented ladies and they kept me busy writing notes on all they had to show and tell us. I certainly learnt some new things like when you using the Simply Scored Board you should work from right to left when scoring otherwise your scores wont be true as the card stock moves in slightly when scored!! Thanks Julia. We didnt have swaps this time but they were plenty of examples of work with many of the new products and gorgeous they were too! Instead of making lots of a design and swapping we were encouraged to create a card etc and share it on a board. Here is what I came up with.

And a close up of the flower and sentiment…..

Now here is what you need to recreate this beauty!

* New* Raspberry Ripple A5 topfold card blank (this is one of the new In Colours !)

First Edition and Twitterpated DSP packs (both of which carried over from last year)

Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder

*New* Apothecary Accents Framelits dies (FOUR different shapes in this pack check out page 191 0f the Annual catalogue)

Large Oval, Blossom Petals, Scallop Border Punches plus the Blossom  which I used to make the flower

Cherry Cobbler Bakers Twine and Victoria Crochet Trim

Fabulous Phrases Stamp Set.

Sanding Block ( thats why the blue embossed DSP looks different, I gave it a wee gentle sanding after it was embossed)

Raspberry Ripple, Certainly Celery and Soft Suede inks to sponge and stamp with and sponges of course!

Very Vanilla and Basic Grey cardstock

Dont you love the curly tendrils? Do you remember making those long curly strips using magazine pages and a pencil? Well I sure do and it worked a treat! Tomorrow I will show you my work of art name tag I made for the Christchurch Heartfelt Event so be good and I will see you tomorrow.

P.S if you would like me to email you a discount voucher for this weekends Dunkleys Craft Show in Christchurch just email me at moocowgen@ihug.co.nz

 

 

Leave a Reply

