21

Recently my niece turned 21. It only seems like yesterday when I first meet her nearly 20 years ago when I started dating her uncle. Now she is a mummy herself and has grown into an amazing woman who is making her own way in the world. I was asked to make some special invites for her family party. My brief was PINK and a cocktail glass. Oh dear I thought what am I going to do for a glass. Then the answer came to me! I checked with my best friend Google who helped me find an appropriate picture which I trace onto acetate then cut it out using a blade. I used this as a stencil with a Versamark ink pad them embossed it with a mix of Dazzling Diamonds and Black Embossing Powder to add some *sparkle* I did the same thing for the 21.

Now for a closeup
 

 

One comment on “21

Leave a Reply

