Smile Birdies

R2S birds (588x800)

As I was lying in my sick bed last week i flicked through so cardmaking magazines to keep me amused and when i saw this idea for birds made with Circles and flower petal wings i leapt from my bed and charged out to have a go using Reason to Smile. Ok to be completely I honest I draaaaaggged myself out of bed and propped myself up on stamp pads and cardstock at the table then took a good sniff of stamp cleaner to keep  rouse myself long enough to have a go at this.

Funky huh! I used papers from the Domestic Goddess DSP Pack plus some Poppy Parade circles (1 1/2” non SU) The inner circles are 1 3/8” then i drew on the eyes and legs. The words are from Fabulous Phrases which covers so many occasions and  is great for scrapbooking words too.

5 comments on “Smile Birdies

    • Hi Judy For the wings I used the Reason to Smile Stamp set which was a limited release set and is no longer available but you could use any daisy type flower to do it. I just stamped the flower and then trimmed a section for the wing. hope that helps

Leave a Reply

