Bright Blossom Duck Duck

Ali ducky layout (800x720)

I saw the sketch for this layout and it screamed for me to use Bright Blossoms from the Autumn Winter Mini Catalogue. This great wee set of 8 is $41.95 for wood mount or $33.95 for the clearmount version. And who would of guessed you would use a sheet of paper from the Letters to Santa DSP Pack. Does this layout look a little familiar….. Its the one my young friend based hers on that I showed you a few days ago. It took ages to stamp and punch all those circles but it took even longer to stick ‘em all on! I picked out an old favourite retired set that had this cool wee duck stamp in it, stamped it in white, coloured the beak and feet and then stamped it again on some patterned paper from which I cut out just the bow and ducks wing.Ali ducky layout close up (666x800)

Pretty cute huh! Now I just need to get titles and journaling done……..

4 comments on “Bright Blossom Duck Duck

  1. Lovely page Lisa great to see more than one photo being displayed. Dsp looks really good on this layout too.

  2. Hi! I really like your layout with all of the circles and especially like the duck! She is so, so cute! Can you tell me from which retired set the duck came? I have many older SU sets, or perhaps I could find one if I had the name! Thanks for helping me out!

    • Hi Phyllis thanks for your kind comments! The stamp set was Wagon Full of Fun. It was one of the few retired ones I have actually kept : )

Leave a Reply

