Varicolour and BIG buttons Page

big buttons page (800x714)

A nice simple Scrapbook page I made using the DIY Varicolour ink pad I showed you yesterday and the In Stitches Stampin Around Wheel. I used Night of Navy, Melon Mambo and So Saffron reinkers on the wipes then inked up my roller on it and wheeled up the page. Then I just added Melon Mambo matted photos and punched strip of Night of Navy for the edge. Still have to do Title and journalling but Im on a roll so look out for more scrapbooking pages in the near future!

big buttons layout closeup (800x600)big buttons layout closeup buttons (800x600)

Here are so close ups of the stamped detail and giant buttons.To make the giant buttons I used a retired scallop circle die. I backed the DSP onto a thickness of Cardstock to give it some body then die cut it. You could use punched layers and stick them together to get the desired thickness.

making big buttons 1 (800x600)

The Next step was to make the holes. i lined the scallops up using my Mat Pack piercing sheet and then using the Paper Piercer I poked a line of holes around the centre two circles until I could pop the centres out. Ta daa Giant Buttons.

big button finished (800x690)

You could make them glossy with a coat of  Crystal Effects. I added some “paper thread” to “sew” them on to the page. Sadly my Eyelet Lace Border punch was harmed in the creating of this page, It will be missed!

Leave a Reply

