Mother’s Day Sparkle

Just wanted to post this quickly before my Mum arrives for afternoon tea. Here is her card

and inside

 I had a go at double embossing with the embossing folders and it worked pretty well. Took a bit of fiddling to get it just right but it was well worth it. The front piece of this one was kind a goof (but don’t tell Mum!) as I embossed the frame on the wrong way round so it is ummmm debossed I think is the word. I also took a risk at hand-lettered one of the sentiments, my handwriting is dreadful so be kind when you look at it : )

Happy Mothers day to all you Mummy’s out there!

One comment on “Mother’s Day Sparkle

  1. This looks great Lisa! Very creative and one would never have known that you weren’t suppose to have de-bossed the frame. I’m sure your mum loved it – especially the very cute message 🙂

Leave a Reply

