Happy Flip Flop Easter

 

P1000442 (786x800)

My wee girl needed a card for her teacher and this is what I came up with. I think its called a Flip Flop Card. I saw a die recently that cut these but I’m too cheap to pay for one so I used my rusty brain to figure out measurements and my trusty Paper Cutter plus my brand spanking new Simply Scored tool to get lovely straight scores. This is a 5X 5” card which folds out flat to 5 X 7” Here is what the other side of the Flip Flop looks like.P1000444 (800x584)

When folded in again flat it looks like this……

P1000443 (795x800)

I used a retired Jumbo Stampin Around Wheel to pattern the cardstock in Pool Party on the card base and in Wisteria Wonder on the Whisper White mats of the Flip Flop.

Both the bunny body and chicken / egg were made using the wide Oval and the bunny’s ears used the Builder Blossom Punch. The chicken paper is from the Attic Boutique DSP pack and the egg hearts is from the Sweet Shop Pack, both in the new Mini. Remember you can view it online by clicking the link in the right-hand column.

The sentiments are from Teeny Tiny Sentiment’s.

One more day of school/work til the holidays. Cant wait!

Leave a Reply

