Just Add Ink, Try Stamping on Tuesday

Its still Tuesday and I just finishing Stamping so here is my creation based on the sketch from Try Stamping on Tuesday and I guess it also fits in with the Just Add Ink Challenge too which is “Back to school” . I dont know about you but every time I go to the library I forget which books Ive already read so I need something to help me keep track. Ta daa a Book Tracker.

Here is the sketch from Try Stamping on Tuesday

And here is the cover of my Book Tracker

 The punched strips down the centre are made with the Scallop Trim Border Punch. Not my idea to use it this way I saw it on one of the blogs I visited today but I’m darned if I can find it now. Take a look at the inside. The 3 pages in the pockets are double sided and I can make new ones as needed. Hopefully this is the answer to my problem…..

8 comments on “Just Add Ink, Try Stamping on Tuesday

  1. Great idea, l need one for hubby, more to remind him of the books he needs to return..lol
    Very clever use of the border punch too. Thanks for playing at Just Add Ink.

  2. A great idea to track your books you have read, could be also useful to track the videos you have watched too as I often forget when I go looking at the video shop! Thanks for playing at Just Add Ink this week.

Leave a Reply

