Topsy Doily Birthday + News

**NEWSFLASH** From the Stampin’ Up! Home Office

EMBOSSING BUDDY

4 February 2012

Our supplier for the Embossing Buddy (item 103083) has notified us that they will no longer be able to supply this item. As a result, it will no longer be available for order once our current supply has been depleted. We hope to make it available again once we find a new supplier.
It is always difficult when unexpected outages occur and we understand this impacts you individually. Please know that we are working quickly to resolve this for you and your customers. We will let you know as soon as the Embossing Buddy is available for purchase.

 

I was lucky enough to win a free pass to the “Sweet Spring” session of Stampin’ Fun and Friends the first challenge was an inspiration one.

easterbunny400x400

I used the colours as my inspiration Crumb Cake, Melon Mambo, Peach Parfait, Island Indigo and Daffodil Delight. I punched out the centres of the doily circles and popped them up to add texture.

DSCF3531 (586x800)

I used Topsy Turvy Celebrations to create the cake. What you cant really see is that the cake sparkles! I mixed equal parts of Dazzling Diamonds and Clear embossing powder, swiped the whole cake with a Versamark pad then used the powder. I finally gave in recently and purchased the Word Window Punch now Im wondering why I didnt get it sooner!

DSCF3532 (577x800)

One comment on “Topsy Doily Birthday + News

  1. Great card Lisa. I cannot believe you did not ever have the Word Window Punch!!??? I use mine to DEATH!!!! Sentiments will take on a whole new look to you now I bet!!! The cake is indeed a wk of art. Love how u have adapted the sketch. ooxx

Leave a Reply

