Spice Cake Fancy Fold Birthdays

Happy Waitangi/ New Zealand Day!

P1000129 (626x800)P1000135 (610x800)

Two of my little friends turned 5 recently and I wanted to do something really special for their cards so I found a Fancy fold I hadn’t tried before. Its called a Gatefold Pop Out Card and they are fun too!

P1000130 (800x759)

This is the inside of the first one. I used the star from Sprinkled Expressions which is an SAB exclusive set it is gold embossed and looks fab. The other sets I used were Bring on the Cake, Fox and friends and a retired Happy Birthday sentiment.

P1000131 (800x405)

This is what the fold looks like from the top see how the star and numbers stand out. The Early Espresso paper is from the Christmas DSP pack.P1000132 (800x773)

This the other colour way I did still using the Spice cake DSP from the summer mini catalogue I used Peach Parfait as the accent colour along with Pool Party.P1000133 (600x800)

One comment on “Spice Cake Fancy Fold Birthdays

  1. These are v v cool Lisa. I have been eyeing off the Spice cake DSP for a bit. Works real well in a kiddy card. Great fun fold on the cards. Brilliant. ooxx

Leave a Reply

