Time Flies

Sad to say I am now old enough to have a 17 year old! Yesterday my boy turned 17 Its hard to believe its been that long since I was mother to a new born but there you are. Anyway he had to have a card which gave me a challenge. Guy cards always seem that bit harder dont they. Here is what I came up with

Something I’ve been meaning to have a go at for a while is the Baby Wipe Swipe technique. I used Night of navy and a retired colour Taken with Teal as I discovered I  don’t have many “boy” coloured Reinkers either! You could easily use the new In Colour Island Indigo as a substitute I think. Then I added some faux stitching, brads and a punched 17 topper to finish. love this style of card i think its called a Centre Step. And inside……..

The cute Bear on a bike is from the hostess set Tagtastic I coloured it with markers to add a special touch.

Leave a Reply

