Flower Double Fold Cascade Card for Mum

Yesterday was my Mum’s Birthday Im not going to tell you how old she is cos then you might work out how old I am!! But according to a form she received recently she was born in 1650 yes thats right I said 1650!!

Anyway I made her a floral version of the double fold cascade card we made at my last class using one of the new hostess sets ARRAY OF SUNSHINE which worked beautifully although it did mean an awful lot of fussy hand cutting. She is worth it though, My Mum.

Here is a view from the top

What I used:

Stamp Sets: Array of Sunshine (Hostess) Create a Cupcake (for the sentiment)

Ink Colours: Wisteria Wonder, Blushing Bride, Pear Pizzazz, Concord Crush and So Saffron.

DSP: The Green spot DSP – Just Add Cake pack and the Concord Crush one is from a retired hostess pack.

Tools: Scallop Trim Border Punch, Dimensionals, Decorative Label Punch

I have managed to size this card so it fits in a standard C6 envelope. I have quite a few birthdays coming up, funny how they all come at once!

2 comments on “Flower Double Fold Cascade Card for Mum

Leave a Reply

