A Whole Year

Its hard to believe that its whole year today since our first big earthquake I remember how scared we were and how strong we had to stay for the kids. Little did we know that the after shocks would still be happening or that we would have to live through another big one on February 22nd with the loss of so many. Its been a  tough year and I have escaped into my stamping more than once to keep from thinking about the next jiggle but Im still here and still proud to be a Cantabrian.

Next Sunday I will be displaying at the Health and Wellbeing Expo in Leeston at The Station on Station Street from 1 -4. Gold coin entry. This is a great opportunity to find out more about Whats available in your community including Natural and Medical Health options plus lots of groups and clubs for your relaxation time. That where I come in!

Stamping and papercrafting is a very therapeutic hobby and a great  way to relax. Anyone can create something beautiful to give or keep. Come and visit me there and create your own “Something Beautiful” with a free Make’n’take.

PS its Fathers Day today so here is a card I made. I only had a tiny hammer stamp so had to hand draw the rest of the tools!

Product used:

Crumb Cake, Whisper White, Chocolate Chip, Soft Suede and Island Indigo Cardstock

Every Little Bit & Teeny Tiny Sentiments stamp sets

Sandy Speckles Std Wheel and a retired Dots Builder wheel

Wide Oval and Decorative Label punches

Right Im off to teach my October class soon so better get moving

2 comments on “A Whole Year

  1. Hi, I just wanted to pop by and say hi, your blog is looking great and your business is looking great too! I always remember talking to you when I first signed up in 2009. Was thinking too, today is more about living through very scary earthquakes for a year now, not just a reminder of what happened a year ago. Brave people. I know you must be a key part of helping people cope with stamping so keep it up.

    I’m now in the UK actually, about to sign up as a demo here, been travelling this year and decided to stay… can’t wait to get crafting here!

    • Hi Karen its lovely to hear from you. Wow your in the UK now. Good luck with your SU business over there. Thanks for your comments and yes you are right its living with the shakes never quite knowing when the next one will come but you just have to keep going. I think everyone has moments when you dont think you can take anymore but then you look at what youve still got and what you can do. A hug is always good too.

Leave a Reply

