Grandmas Easter Surprise

Last night at the  Crafters Anonymous Online Class we made Pillowbox handbags. I styled mine as an Easter surprise for my Mum using the retired  Easter Blossoms set. You might recognize the wee girl I inked up a few days ago and shared in its freshly stamped state.

I love the butterfly Builder Wheel from the Autumn/Winter Mini Catalogue. Because of the width of the builder wheels I was able to go around the curve of the Pillow box ends as well as the straight lines at the top and bottom of the bag.

The colours are gorgeous together too. Blushing Bride, Concord Crush, Pear Pizzazz and Bashful Blue now I just have to fill it with the other important colour…… CHOCOLATE!

Leave a Reply

