Happy Cupcakes

Boy or girl it doesn’t matter! This inlaid embossing works for all. Both of these cards use the Create a Cupcake set but I used different embossing folders. For the top card I used the Square Lattice folder and for the girly card the Petals a Plenty folder.I did manage to use it upside down but it still looks cute. One thing I did find was that the Square Lattice folder, because of the dense patterning, does slightly “shrink” the size of the cardstock so I found it wasn’t quite as long as it was before I embossed it. Oops!! I have just ONE more Circles Inlaid Embossed card to share but its the best one I reckon and a card for an adult and a male one at that!

And inside….

Check out the Pheasant it’s done using the Marker Direct to rubber technique

I really like these colours together, Tempting Turquoise, Soft Suede, Peach Parfait and So Saffron. They really go well with these Autumn Days images. That’s the last of my Circle Inlaid Embossed cards but I have some great ATC’s to share with you in the coming days

Leave a Reply

