Finally a scrapbook page

I joined a challenge on Crafters Anonymous to do a scrap page a month and finally in March I have gotten my first page done! I will of course have to go back and do January but February has been weighing on my mind and I thought it might be healing to just do the page. I guess it was really because I feel a sense of satisfaction and achievement to be able to look at that page and wonder what Christchurch  will look like in a year, in 2 years or 10 years. Another new beginning maybe….

 

I have gone with a vintage look again using Crumb Cake, Soft Suede, Baja Breeze and Poppy Parade. the stamp sets I used were Artistic Etchings from the main IB&C, Rough Type Alphabet and Notes and Details are from the Summer mini catalogue which retires on March 31st so only a few more weeks! Same with the Bliss Sale-A-Bration set.

3 comments on “Finally a scrapbook page

Leave a Reply

