New Beginnings

Yesterday was my birthday and Tuesday was my little girls birthday. With recent events in Christchurch I am so grateful to have my family safe and for Aliyah and I to be able to celebrate another birthday. As more names of the lost are released my heart breaks for their families and sadly there are many more to come yet although it was wonderful to hear that no lives were lost in the Cathedral .

Like many others I’m sure, I feel guilt in finding joy when so many are suffering but for us life is going on as we try to find a way forward from here. A few days before Feb 22 friends of mine had a beautiful baby girl, Isabelle, and in all the upheaval since then I havent shared the card I made for her. So here’s to a new beginning….

                                                            

3 comments on “New Beginnings

Leave a Reply

