More Sweet Summer Inspiration


This is another card I made using the shimmer paint I coloured with  Peach Parfait and Concord Crush. I also got to use my new Elegant Lines Textured Impressions embossing folder too. I tried a wee trick I had seen which worked but I think would be better with thinner ribbon. Take a look at this

I added a strip of ribbon across the card and tucked the ends behind then formed a “bow” loop.

Then its as simple as punching a hole where you want the centre of your bow to be, popping the brad over your “bow” loop and feeding the legs of the brad through the ribbon strip and the hole. Open out the legs and attach the card piece to your card layers and front. Pretty simple eh! and it makes such a tidy bow.

2 comments on “More Sweet Summer Inspiration

Leave a Reply

