The Shimmer Paint Experiment

Yesterday I had some time to play with my shimmer paint. I watched a video on some different ways to use it and couldn’t believe how easy it was to use. Stampin’  Up! has 3 colours but I only have the Frost white which is great for adding ink to,  to make custom colours!

I also got some of the fab Sale-A-Bration sets in my delivery on Wednesday and I’m only letting myself  explore one at a time. Yesterday it was Sweet Summer. I stamped up an A5 Very Vanilla sheet with some of the images and then used it to make 4 different cards.

I thought this looked really pretty all by itself BUT I really wanted to try out my new shimmer paint tricks so I couldn’t leave it there!

So….

I broke out some more sparkle too with my Smooch Spritz! There are a few tricks with using this too, the most important one is that you need to use the bottle upright! Stampin’ Up! has this clever contraption called a Colour Catcher to keep all the smooch in one place but in a pinch I used a small box on its end.

Here is one of the cards I made with a piece of the A5 sheet using my new edge punch too. Isn’t it gorgeous and can you see the Gold shimmer of the Smooch.

BUT I couldn’t leave it there either! Although this card is very pretty I still hadnt used my new shimmer paint technique so I coloured up some shimmer paint and painted the butterflies a pale purple.

 

Again apologies for the first couple of photos which were taken on my phone before I found my camera, you get the idea though I hope.

2 comments on “The Shimmer Paint Experiment

  1. Thanks for sharing this technique. I like colour combo.I have just receid this stamp set and am going to try this for my next birthday card.

Leave a Reply

