Hers and One of Mine

Today my wee girl and I went to the birthday party of some special little 4-year-old boys we know. Ali worked really hard on creating a card for each of them and she attempted some of the techniques she has watched me do. She “sponged” patterns on the plain cardstock and added pictures and a pocket for the greeting. Clever Girl! She even made her big brother fold a tiny pirate hat out of vellum to go on the front of one of the cards.

As for mine, you know how much I love punch art and I came across this really cool wee pirate the other day which I had to give a go. Unfortunately I can’t lay my hands on the name of the creator now, though I did change some bits.

Isnt he cute! Tomorrow I will show you his twin who chose a different profession. I just realised that if you bought the three Xlarge punches I used to make Simon the Pirate you would earn yourself a Sale-A-Bration Set! Email me! to find out more

4 comments on “Hers and One of Mine

    • thank you Rhonda i will pass on your comment to my wee girl. she will be thrilled someone liked them. Yes my boy is very good with his wee sister especially considering he is 16 and she 5

Leave a Reply

