Rudolf meets Owl Box Frame Card

This was a clever design I saw recently in a magazine and I said to my friend Christine that we have to make a challenge of this one. Well Christine has been a busy bunny recently and hasn’t had time to rise to the challenge yet BUT I managed to put together this card for her for Christmas. It was really fun and I think I can see lots of possibilities for this design. It folds down flat to go in an envelope for posting which is great too.

 I saw a similar card on Valita Reynolds blog and was inspired to create it using a this fold instead of her Tent fold card. Now if I had been really clever I could have  scrolled down the post a bit more and found Valita’s instructions but No the computer chose that moment to die yet again so I had to do it from memory.

and a view from above gives you a better idea about how this card is put together.

 

I am really pleased I got the Crumb Cake ink pad its a lovely subtle colour I also used the  Square Lattice Textured Impressions folder on the white background mat. Just very lightly though as I couldn’t find my multipurpose platform AND I was on a really tight time limit so didn’t have time to find it. I think I will really grow to like this folder as it gives two such different impressions depending on which side is facing up. I wasnt sure about it to start with but it will be great for masculine cards and all manner of other occasions.

I hope you have all been good this year because as we know the jolly fellow in red comes tonight. Im planning a lovely meal for my family tomorrow night and im looking forward to spending the day withthe extended whanau. And just in case he is checking my blog … Hey Santa I really HAVE been a good girl this year dont believe anyone who says otherwise!

One comment on “Rudolf meets Owl Box Frame Card

Leave a Reply

