Smooching in a box

The ladies at my Mini Catalogue Launch got to have a go with the gorgeous new Gold Glow Smooch Spritz. It leaves a lovely gold shimmer on your projects and I have used it on almost everything since I first tried it! I have to get the Silver Foil one now too.

More from the Easter Blossoms Stamp Set. The images have been stamped using Soft Suede which is a great colour for your vintage projects. Next I sponged around the outer sides with Blushing Bride, the inner area with So Saffron and then a finishing flick around the edge with Soft Suede. I coloured in the flowers, leaves and branch with Blushing Bride and Pear Pizzaz Stampin Write Markers.

Then comes the Smooching in a box bit! Stampin’ Up!® has a special Colour Catcher to keep the spritz confined to a tidy area but as I don’t have one I just used an old box to keep the colour off the furniture and floors.

Lastly because it’s not Easter and so my wee girl doesn’t need eggs in her basket I added some of the Rhinestone bling.

 

2 comments on “Smooching in a box

  1. Heya Lisa. Have just cruised in fm Dee’s blog and wanted to congratulate you on ur amazing projects. This one is also no exception. I LOVE IT!!! I have just done my first couple of vintage projects and i love the look. The gleem that the spritz gives the project is quite magical. Did I mention I love this card???

Leave a Reply

