Leftover bits of bag..hmmmm..

What to do with them? I get these great wee bags which fold flat but have rectangular bottoms and when I make them up into pretty bags I invariably have to cut them shorter so I have these leftover open bands or strips. I hate waste and I NEVER throw any little scrap away so I had a wee surf round and saw a project I thought might work.

And here it is,  a wee gift card wallet complete with Belly band. Of course it’s another project using Cherry Cobbler and Old Olive but with Very Vanilla and a splash of Chocolate Chip this time.

Slide off the Belly band, open the flap and inside is the strip of bag all nicely sealed at the bottom by its cardstock cover and decorated.

Plenty of room in there for something more than a gift card, just expand the belly band and cover. The stamp set I have used is Winter Post, a lovely set with vintagey kind of images not really in fitting with out NZ Christmas Weather usually but beautiful all the same.

Leave a Reply

