Challenge yourself!

Rachael Knight you did it again! I was so inspired by your swap that I had to have a go at making one myself.

Here is Rachael’s one using Delightful Decorations which is certainly proving to be a popular choice this Christmas. Isnt that ribbon cute? I need to get me a roll of that reaaaaaallly soon. And look at that lovely border punched with the Scallop Trim Edge Punch

and open it up for a wee surprise. Hey Rachael where’s my gift card?!!?

I can do that I thought but as it was Dad’s birthday yesterday I figured I could try a birthday themed one instead

I made mine a little bit taller to accommodate a Lotto Ticket folded in half. I’m ever hopeful that he will win and abide by the unwritten rule of “Give all your money to your children so they may scorn you and misbehave”. Yes I do have teenagers! That Old Olive ribbon is one of the two ribbons in the Mistletoe collection you can get free with qualifying purchases in the Dress Up Christmas Promotion. Pretty isn’t it!

I have used the Loads of Love Stamp Set with Old Olive, Very Vanilla  and Marina Mist Cardstock. The truck was coloured using a Marina Mist Stampin’ Write Marker and an Aqua Painter. The Sentiment inside is from a fab new set due for release Dec 1st. Dont forget to book your space at my Mini Catalogue Launch and Christmas Party in early December. BUT if you don’t hear from me for a while you will know my Dad DID win Lotto… LOL…

2 comments on “Challenge yourself!

Leave a Reply

