Tess. Sh-easel that!

This is going to be my elder daughters birthday card but was also my entry in the Greeting card section at the show. It’s an Easel Card which I created using the  Scallop Circle die and the Circle Scissor. I folded the cardstock in half before putting it through the Big Shot with the die. To create the “hinge” the fold is positioned inside of the dies cutting line so it isn’t cut. Hope that makes sense!

I friend had sent me a wee scrap of gorgeous specialty paper which was available in the US last year and I couldn’t  think of a better use for it than on My soon to be 14 year olds card. The colours look great together too;  Pink Pirouette, Baja Breeze and Concord Crush. I bet you my girl will want bags of goodies just like Tess has too!

2 comments on “Tess. Sh-easel that!

Leave a Reply

