Im so proud of myself

You may remember me telling I was entering some of my creations in the Ellesmere A & P (agricultural and Pastural for the uninitiated) Show. Well I got firsts with all my entries AND a special prize too. I was so excited and pleased with these results. It was worth all the effort!

Here is my Work of {He}Art canvas which took the special prize. I used some pictures of my sisters wedding but dont look at them cos my Mum and sister both think they look awful in them. You may recognise those little flowers and if you were at the Quilt and Craft Show in Christchurch last month you may have seen it there too.

The top bouquet took me 3 1/2 hours to create! I think it was worth it though. I used the large swirl from Baroque motifs stamped in Basic black onto Whisper White cardstock and then cut out to decorate the canvas.

Also used are the Heard from the Heart Stamp set, Top Note Die, Vintage Wallpaper embossing folder and Two step Bird punch for the leaves. Plus two of our new products – Shimmer Paint and Basic Pearls.

4 comments on “Im so proud of myself

  1. wow I only just reread your entry – go you -firstly for entering a compition, that takes a lot! and secondly for doing so wel!!! It is a stunning canvas!

Leave a Reply

