Nurse Punch Art

My son’s girlfriend is quite sick so I made her this Get Well card yesterday which I’m pleased to say she loved.

I CASE’d the design from a card by Susiestampsalot in the Get Well Soon Gallery on the Splitcoast Stampers website. She used a stamp for her Nurse but I used my trusty punches to recreate her! Go on you thought she was a stamp didnt you!

One little trick I would like to share is using the Blush Blossom Stampin Write marker to colour Whisper White cardstock and THEN punch out your pieces. I know a lot of you girls who do punch art have been mourning the retirement of your Blush Blossom Cardstock but I think this is a good alternative. The Stampin’ Write Marker is still available in the new Idea Book and Catalogue on page 142 at $6.95.

Check out Miss Nursey’s pal tomorrow

Leave a Reply

