CASED Chrissy Cards

Last week I needed a couple of lovely but straight forward designs for the first gathering of the Rolleston Stamping and Craft Group  so I pulled out my box of inspiration and in there from last year were two “lovely  but straight forward cards”

The card on the left was based on one sent to me by Karen Rogers and the one on the right by one of  Debbie Airey’s, two very talented ladies who both happen to be on the same team as me. Rachael had tied the bows and strings with Linen Thread which added a special touch and I think maybe mine needed a little something, one of the ladies added a red edge around her Very Vanilla piece and that looked nice. We used the Stamp-A-Ma-Jig to get the strings and sentiment just right which challenged some of the ladies but they got there in the end. It still amazes me how a little bit of Dazzling Diamonds can spread so far and we all had a good laugh pointing out patches of it on each other! Our next gathering is on Wednesday 27th October 10-12 not the 20th like I put in my newsletter, give me a call to find out more.

EDITED

My apologies to Karen Rogers. When I posted earlier I accredited the left hand card to Rachael Knight but it has been pointed out to me that the original design was actually Karen’s.

Leave a Reply

