Mums Birthday card with you.. guessed it

FLOWERS

Poor Mum I was so busy with the Quilt and Craft Show and my sick little one that I clean forgot about my poor Mum’s Birthday. Whats worse is it was a big one, her 60th so I went all out on her card and used two of my favourite new colours Concord Crush and Blushing Bride with accents of Pear Pizzazz. The Pear swirls are from the Priceless stamp set and the wee stamped flowers and sentiment from Level 1 Hostess Set Afterthoughts. I love that set, so useful! I also used the Vintage Wallpaper embossing folder to emboss the Pear Pizzazz strips and the punched butterflies.

Of course you will recognise the wee roses on the front panel but the Concord Crush ones are punched out using the Boho Blossoms punch and then tweaked with my trusty tweezers. I added the smallest half pearl from the Basic Pearls pack (119247) on page 140 of the IB&C. Each pack has 150 pearls, 50 each of 2mm, 3mm and 5mm for $11.50. They certainly add a special touch to your project.

2 comments on “Mums Birthday card with you.. guessed it

Leave a Reply

