Its looking like a paper flower week

At the Quilt and Craft Show in Christchurch last week I made Sooooooooo many of these cute wee paper roses. Here is a tag I made with them

Concord Crush yet again! You can find the instructions on how to make these wee roses here with Andrea Buckland The bigger of my roses is made using a 1″ Circle in the centre of  our Scallop Circle Punch, the smaller ones use the 1 3/8″ Circle Punch at the centre instead. I use my trusty tweezers to roll them up and tease the petals out. The leaves are from the 2 Step bird Punch and have also been tweaked with the tweezers.

My tricks with the flowers are to wind them up tight and then loosen off the coil to give them some body and to use a technical term here “retwiddle” the middles after gluing in place but before they are set. I did prefer the glue dots for attaching the flowers but also used my ever useful Tombo Mono Multi Glue to attach them too.

The Thanks sentiment comes from the Level 1 hostess set Afterthoughts but I removed the little extra words from the bottom leaving just the big word “Thanks”

2 comments on “Its looking like a paper flower week

Leave a Reply

