Fancy Flower Pot

This is my second attempt ever of the Flower Pot card. I used some of the new colours for my flowers, my new favourites  Concord Crush and Blushing Bride with  Daffodil Delight and a little touch of Pear Pizzazz for the leaves. The flowers are punched out using the *New* Fancy Flower Punch.

The “pot” is Soft Suede and I wheeled the Very Vintage wheel across it using matching ink. The leaves are punched out using  the wing of the 2 step Bird Punch then tweaked with tweezers to give them veins. For the Flower Centres I punched them out using 1 3/8″ Circle then ran them and the Blushing Bride butterfly punchie through the Big Shot using the dots embossing folder. I added a scallop edge on the turn back rim and an extra layer of the Concord Crush to define the rim. Here it is open

“Best Wishes” is from the Short and Sweet Set and “Just for You” is from the Level 1 Hostess set Afterthoughts.

Leave a Reply

