Top ” Sticky” Note Pad

Here is another Idea using the Top Note Die.

Baja Breeze, Very Vanilla and Rich Razzleberry are a great colour combo. I made up this wee pad a while ago but it had a non SU image on it so I revamped it a little using the NEW*  Level 1 Hostess set Afterthoughts. Remember you can only EARN the Hostess sets by holding an In Home Workshop or placing a $350 order, you can’t buy these exclusive sets. Phone or Email me! to find out more about Hosting a workshop. Its easy and a fun couple of hours for you and your friends. You can see all the Hostess sets on pages 10-15 of the Idea Book and Catalogue. Havent got yours yet? Email me! to purchase a copy or view it HERE! under Products then Catalogues.

Anyway back to the project! Inside is a little Square sticky notes pad. The other Stamp set I used is Baroque Motifs which was one of the first Stampin’ Up! Sets I bought. The trick is to fold your cardstock before you cut it  and position the fold within the area where the die cuts at one end so its doesn’t cut that piece of cardstock. I used my distressing tool from the Cutter Kit to rough up the edge of the stamped image to add to the vintagy feel of the project.

Tomorrow I’m going to give you a wee look at the cards we will be making at the Fancy Folds Christmas Cards Class on October 3rd. Have you booked yet?

2 comments on “Top ” Sticky” Note Pad

  1. What a fabulous idea! Thank you, Lisa – I’d bought a Post-It pad to make a present, and didn’t know what to do with it. You’ve solved my dilemma! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

