Christchurch Quilt and Craft Show and new classes

This weekend I am at the Quilt and Craft Show at the CBS Canterbury Arena (used to be the Westpac Arena) in Christchurch. It started today and I have been a busy bunny chatting to lovely ladies (and Gents) all day sharing my love of Stampin’ Up! Come and find me at D22!

Christchurch Craft & Quilt Fair
CBS Canterbury Arena (formerly Westpac Arena)
Jack Hinton Drive
September 17-19, 2010
Friday to Sunday
Open 10am – 4.30pm daily
www.craftfair.co.nz

Sorry the photo is shocking  but I took it on my phone after I finished setting up yesterday. Today the favourite demonstration was by far making paper roses with punches. I must have made 100s but I did get to use the gorgeous new Concord Crush which is one of the In colours for this year. Definitely my new favourite colour!

Im also announcing 2 new classes for next month

World Cardmaking Day Class
Sunday October 2nd
1.30 – 4pm
Make 3 great fancy fold Christmas cards
Cost $20

Christmas Card Buffet
Sunday October 24th
1 – 4pm
Get started on this years Christmas cards with these 4 designs which you can complete quickly but still look fab!
Make 8 Cards 2 each of 4 different designs
Cost $30
As usual  Spaces are limited so book now! Payment is required with booking to confirm spot please.

Here are a couple of Christmas samples I have made in the last few days

Dont you just love the wee  Milk carton Gingerbread House and my very funky Christmas Snow man.

Right things to do people so I better get do them I guess : )

4 comments on “Christchurch Quilt and Craft Show and new classes

  1. Wow, Lisa – your stand looks fabulous. Have a great weekend. Thinking of you guys – hope the earth stands still for you soon!

Leave a Reply

