Pussy in the Cottage Garden

My little niece turned Two last week and when I asked her Mum what she thought our wee one might like she replied as long as it had cats or flowers on it,  it would be fine.

Ok then Cats or Flowers Hmmmmmm

Alright I admit it I want to be her favourite Auntie so Cats AND Flowers!

This cat looks very much like my nieces cat Holly I used Sahara Sand Card and then splotch sponged with Creamy Caramel and added stripes with a stencil created by taking a V-shaped snip out of some paper. The white details and stripes I added with my trusty White Gel pen.

Punches I used to make the cat were:

Body and Head – Wide Oval

Ears – tall heart and small heart from Heart to Heart

Nose – 1/2″ circle cut into 1/4’s

Muzzle – 3/4″ Circle

Collar – Trimmed, double punched piece from Large Oval

Eyes – just and ordinary hole punch

For the background I used the swirl, butterfly, 3 flower  and solid flower from Cottage Garden and the leaf from Vintage Vogue. Ink colours are Rich Razzleberry, Melon Mambo, Elegant Eggplant, Pretty in Pink and my very favourite but unfortunately retiring Taken with Teal. Good-bye my friend I will miss you BUT I can still use you all I like for 19 more days.

Blimey its only 20 more sleeps till the release of the NEW 2010-2011 Idea Book and Catalogue Have you Pre-ordered yours yet?  Customer s on my mailing list are able to preorder their catalogue for only $10 till the end of the month then they will be full price at $15.95. you can also earn one FREE if you place an order for  $150 or more OR if you Hostess your own in home workshop for you and your friends. Email me! to find out more.

Dont forget to place your order for any retiring cardstock, ink refills, accessories etc because these product will only be available till the end of the month then that’s it  – No more –  Check the update to see what has already SOLD OUT! and what is about to SELL OUT.

2 comments on “Pussy in the Cottage Garden

    • about half way through this card I was seriuosly concerned whether it was going to work or not but it turned out pretty cute!

Leave a Reply

