Just like the real thing

I really wanted to do something special for the birthday of one of my wee boys at work. I know he LOVES Lightning McQueen from the movie Cars so I CASED a colouring page.

With a combination of Paper Piecing adn Punch Art I was able to recreate Lightning on the racetrack. The punches I used were Large Oval (lots) for his wheels, roof and windscreen; Curly Label for his eye line; 3/4″ Circle for his lights; and a Square for the tail fin. The bonnet I used a trimmed down(paper pieced really) 3″ Circle I cut with the Circle Scissors. All the detail was done with my trusty Stampin Write Basic Black Marker and my White Gel pen.

7 comments on “Just like the real thing

    • Pleased to announce the wee fella in question LOVED his card. Hi tried to get Lightning off the card to drive him round

Leave a Reply

