Punch Art Hutch Dresser

A very uninspired title today but Ive got a cold and I feel yucky! Luckily I think what I have to show you is a little more inspiring. I signed up for this recipe swap thing and so I needed a place to write my recipes. I made myself a wee 6X6 album but what to put on the front? I didnt have an suitable stamps BUT I had just made a little something else. I cant show you that yet as it was for an ATC swap and hasnt made it to its recipients yet. Rest assured when it does I will show you that too.

Theres what I came up with for the cover

An old fashioned Hutch Dresser. Ive always wanted one of these and I even have a blue and white tea service I could put on it. Really theres not a lot of punch art in this but I think it counts. The door panel, legs and top rail were all created with the Curly Label punch. The door knob and top rail decoration were stamped using the heart from Short and Sweet ad the punched out with the smallest heart on the Heart to Heart Punch. The plates and bowls were stamped with the flowers from the Tag in  Cottage Garden which I coloured with a marker so as to only get the flowers.  The punch was a 3/4″ Circle and for the bowls I just trimmed to shape. The base of the Cupboard was 2 1/2″ wide  X 3 1/2″ high and the top section 2″ wide  X 2 1/4″ high. I used the eyelet border to add a wee table runner accent. I added strips to the top section for sides and shelves and rounded the top corners on both sections. Each piece was inked in a darker shade to better define it. I added Crystal Effects to the hearts, plates and bowls to give them a ceramic kind of look.

A little touch of old fashioned living! Have a great Day

2 comments on “Punch Art Hutch Dresser

Leave a Reply

