Ali’s Matryoshka String

Ive always loved those Russian Nesting Dolls and my wee girl just loves playing with my Nesting Santas then yesterday I found this cute pattern here. So today I made up some using the Level 1 Hostess paper pack.

Opps I forgot to put faces on them! – Lisa runs to her craft room grabs a pen and runs back to put the faces on the ladies under the watchful eye of Miss Ali.

I used the Butterfly punch and the wide heart from the Heart to Heart punch to add spacers to the string and a central drop from the middle butterfly. I punched an extra of each of the pieces and placed one on either side of the string  with a Pop Up Glue Dot to hold it all together.

Using punches I adapted the pattern. Her face is the 1″ Circle punch her hair is a 1 Circle double punched with the Butterfly Punch. The bow under her chin is made using the 1/2″ circle and the wide heart from the Heart to Heart Punch. I also used the Corner Rounder punch to make the scallop edge on the dress

The result One Happy Little Girl! Ive just had another idea I might go have a go at but in the mean time if you want to know how to EARN FOR FREE the Paper pack Ive used here or if you would like to order any of the supplies used do give me a ring or Email me!

One comment on “Ali’s Matryoshka String

  1. Gorgeous Lisa I am a fan of these dolls too and got my first one from my auntie who got it in russia. I have now just bought and authentic one for my DD for christmas.
    Thanks for the link too

Leave a Reply

