C.A.S.E A S.W.A.P

This month my team had a challenge to CASE a card we had received as a swap. So I chose a card from Pam Jorgensen. I so wanted to try making the rose with the XLge 2 Step Bird Punch and this was a great card design that I could base my card on.

My card is on the left  and Pam’s on the  right

I kept some of design elements like the dot embossed Scallop Circle, the rose, the basic design but changed the colours, the rose stem and the sentiment layers. Two similar cards but with a very different feeling to them.

I used a sentiment from the new Level 1 Hostess set Picture This! Lots of fun sentiments in that set.

Watch out for my newsletter tomorrow, if you are on my Newsletter list, with some exciting news!

Leave a Reply

