International Scrapbooking Month

This is International Scrapbooking Month! What a great time to start creating your own scrapbook, get back in to it if youve taken a break or try something new if your addicted.

To celebrate I am doing a special Newsletter Supplement this week dedicated to How to get started Scrapbooking. This will be going out Wednesday morning so if you havent already signed up to my newsletter NOW is the time!

I wil also be running a special Scrapbooking Class to get you started on the afternoon of Saturday 22nd May. Contact me for more details!

Other classes this month are a free Introductory Stamping class for those who havent stamped with me before but want to give it a try (Wednesday 19th May 7pm) and a Try It Out night with two fun projects using the new bigshot and new product from the Autumn Winter mini catalogue (Friday 28th May 7pm).

Circle punches can be a very useful tool for adding decoration or emphasis to detail in a photo. These were the only photo I got of my kids birthday and in all honesty they are pretty rubbish. BUT they are all I have so  to spotlight my kids in them I punched out a circle and then I positioned a larger circle punch evenly over the hole left in the paper from the previous circle and punched out the ring. The paper I used just echoed the ring/circle design.

Need more info? Email me!

Leave a Reply

