Up, Up and Awaaay in my Beautiful Balloooon

Do you remember that song. Cool thats means your old like me!

Ever since I saw this stamp in the US Stampin’ Up! catalogue I wanted it. this littel balloon basket is included in the “A Little Treat” Set in the Winter Mini catalogue as is the flower petal stamp Ive used to make the “balloon”. I got it in the new Clear Mount version so $20.95 for 3 stamps.

I just love the new clear mount option, for starters its not as obvious to The Man of the House that I have yet more new stamps as they store much more compactly. Peel them off the case, pop them on an acrylic block, press fimly and stamp away, clean, peel off to store back in the case. Its as easy as that.

This is a new version of the side step card that I havent made before. The very talented Sheri taught this one at one of the Swap Sisters online classes which I unfortunately missed while I was away relaxing for the weekend. Thank goodness for PDF’s. I knew I wanted to use the balloon stamp but boy did I have to think hard about how to incorporate it. I finally got to try the sponged cloud effect too. See what you think

Did you spot the Buttons #5 Die, the Top Note die, Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder  details and Bee Happy from the newly released Picture This Level 1 hostess set. I stamped each of the petals singly, cut out and attatched around the Scallop Circle punchie.

As  you will have gathered from yesterdays post  Taken with Teal is one of the colour retiring. This one I will miss and I will be stocking up before it goes.

Leave a Reply

