Rip it up ATC

Sorry folks I thought I had posted this weeks ATC effort. It was kind of an interesting one as we used Magazines or newspapers to create a background. I found a really cute image I wanted to use of the two adies drinking tea and instantly thought Girl Friends Chatting over Tea so I found some more piccies that supported that and raipped around them all to soften the look. Then I sponged some Certainly Celery and Rich Razzleberry ink randomly over the finished collage and stamped the retired For Everything stamps over the top. I stamped the freindship word twice on some scrap DSP and cut round that to glue in postion over the stamped image. There was a larger version of my central picture in another magazine so Spotlighted it by mounted the teacup on card then punching it out, matting it and then placing it over the smaller teacup to make it pop! The final touch was a hemp twine knot that I unravelled the end of.

Certainly an intersting technique but my stamped bits need some work. next time I would probably use StazOn cos it will be  permanent and fast drying on the glossy paper. I think also it will stand out better. I did have another go today without the stamping but the camera has got a flat battery so I cant share that one. If nothing else then this is a cost saving method of getting some very funky and unique backgrounds for your cards or 3 D projects. I wouldnt recommend it for your scrapbooking because of the  Acid and Lignin in the magazines and newspaper and the damage it would do to your precious photos. you could of course try it with your scraps of DSP Hmm something to think about…….

Have you taken a look at the new Autumn Mini yet dont forget your can click the link on the right hand side to downloada PDF copy or email me to get a paper copy.

Leave a Reply

