That Sucks!

I just got an email from the lovely jacque, my upline, to tell me that my swap package had just arrived at her house. Which is great news except the swap was on SATURDAY and now ive missed it  Waaaaaaaahhhhhhhh! And as you may have gathered Im not happy cos  it sucks! I was so looking forward to getting my lovely big package of card swaps  from other Demo’s on my team. And Im sure they were just hanging out for one of mine too……

So they will just have to make do with a piccy of the one they were supposed to get .

I just love this new set Fox and Friends AND the three new colours Melon Mambo, Rich Razzleberry and Soft Suede. I have used Whisper White Kraft ink and this uses the outline flower from occassionally but the actual swaps used the flower from Short and Sweet.

Its very easy to make using 1/2 an A4 sheet scored at 3,6,10.5, 15 and 22 cm. The hard bit I found was cutting out al those little animals now I did 26 swap cards + 4 spares for a total of 30 now multiply by 9 for a total of 270 plus change of these little suckers. My thumb still tingles thinking about it.

9 comments on “That Sucks!

    • No Karen not going to convention but Jacque has offered to take mine there or If you are seeing Jacque you may be able to swap for one of mine then. XXX

  1. Aww … Lisa that sucks ….. I know too that you were sittling there cutting out 270 of the baby animals ….I do hope that you still get to swap them …. they are just gorgeous …. fabulous card, colours and stamp set … well done!!!

Leave a Reply

