Two for one

Opps didnt get the scrapbook page posted yesterday so you get to see that AND my new ATC card. This weeks theme was pick a colour! Well I seemed to have a lot of brown scraps on top of my pile so BROWN it was.

I have used Chocolate Chip, Kraft and Soft Suede cardstock.  Creamy Caramel, Soft Suede, Chocolate Chip Ink. Then Markers to highlight the flowers. Dazzling Diamonds to higlight the table and me with a smidgeon on the card. Soft Suede ribbon. Thin strips of card to thread button and the Boho Blossom Tag. Stamp Sets are Echoes of Kindness and Organic Grace. The Eyelet Border trim along the  side was made by punching Soft Suede then wetting, scrunching it lots, flattening it out  and then drying the card strip. For the Button I cut it 4 times from new Buttons die then layered it up  and covered it in Crystal Effects for a hig gloss finish. Not bad huh!

Next heres a sneak look at a layout I did on my little girl. Im not showing you the whole thing as I would like to keep this one private but I doo love my little jellybean laying chicken.

I used the large Oval and BohoBlossom big flower to make chickies head with the crown made out of smallest Boho flower and the beak is the smallest heart from Heart to Heart. The feet and legs are also made from the largest of the Boho Blossoms too. The body is 1 3/4″ Circle with the wing being half of a butterfly. Simple when you know how! Hope everyone had a great Easter and is enjoying the school holidays.

One comment on “Two for one

Leave a Reply

