Very late ATC Thursday

Hello people I am sorryI didnt get my ATC posted on Thursday and then friday was such a rush to get to work home again and packed to go on a scrapbooking retreat over the weekend. But Im home safe and sound now with  a migraine and 11 layouts completed to show for it. Lots of fun though and a great group of ladies especially my table buddies and my beside me table buddies!! Hi Girls.

The theme this week was trees or foliage and had to use tissue and ribbon. I included tissue by doing the faux silk technique as the leafy background. I used leaves from Embrace life, a retired set called Natures best and a tree from SAB set Good Neighbors. Then I stamped a baby from another retired set and added a punch art gum nut cap. I used some more punch art to create some little gum nuts too for my gumnut fairy. I added kraft taffeta ribbon  for her wee wings and used another SAB set Whimsical Words for the sentiment. The button was made up of 4 layers cut from Only Orange card with a brand new addition to the SU range which you will har more about on April 1st. Ok you dragged it out of me, we are getting the Sizzix Big Shot and a range of exclusive product to go with it as well as some of the standard range too. Just a little bit of the full range to get you started but im sure there will be more to come in Septembers new Idea Book and Catalogue.

Anyway thats it for tonight Im still feeling a bit seedy from the migraine but it was a great weekend anyway!

Leave a Reply

