And now for something completely different

Last night I did a mini challenge with  my Swap Sisters – a Vintage Style Shipping Tag! It had to use 4 techniques, have 2 3D embellishments, ribbon or lace and words or a sentiment. I used a retired set from SU which has a lovely vintagy feel similar to Friends 24/7 in the current IBC. My techniques were sponging, punching, embossing and dazzling diamonds. I added the brad and popped up the bird and word Hope on Dimensionals (gotta love those things) and off course the fibres. To give you an idea of the size I made my tag 3″x6″. The cardstock colours are Kraft, Very Vanilla and Kiwi Kiss. And here is the finished result….

Leave a Reply

